Hawaiian Diving Adventures Testimonials​

What People Are Saying About Oahu's Best Diving Company!​

We take our scuba diving trips and customer satisfaction seriously. Nearly 99% of our customers leave us excellent reviews! We greatly appreciate them leaving the reviews and you taking the time to read these actual customer reviews. We hope that they help you decide to book your trip with the best dive company on Oahu. We love what we do and it shows. Whether you are a first-time diver or a seasoned professional visiting or living on Oahu, on every single trip we strive for a safe, enjoyable scuba diving experience.

Please contact us with any questions. We look forward to diving with you soon. Mahalo!

TripAdvisor
  • star rating  Top tier dive operator. Small boat, friendly & professional crew, knowledgeable dive masters. Had a great wreck dive close to the harbor. Definitely recommend!! Five out of five stats!

    William S
    July 3, 2022

    star rating  This was my second time scuba diving and definitely the best time! This crew was helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!! You get to practice basic skills in the ocean... read more

    Carterbrooke137
    June 20, 2022

    star rating  We were referred to HDA by another dive shop that was busy, we lucked out big time!

    My wife and I are PADI advanced certified, but our kids (15... read more

    adamsjacobs
    June 19, 2022
  • star rating  One of the best diving experiences I've had! First of all even though we went on the boat with non certified divers, we went our separate ways and got our... read more

    sofiaaH8594AY
    June 15, 2022

    star rating  Great boat and crew. Had great dives with amazing visibility and sea life. Dive master was very helpful.

    ffpowell36
    June 15, 2022

    star rating  If your on Oahu and dive would strongly recommend checking Hawaiian Diving Adventures. Short boat ride great reefs and great rates. Thanks again for the awesome memories

    justinallen2622
    June 14, 2022
  • star rating  Had a great dive to the Sea Tiger with Caleb as our dive master. He was knowledgeable, provided a good run down / pre-dive briefing and executed a safe... read more

    ATBLFR109
    June 12, 2022

    star rating  Had an amazing time diving with Esthela at Hawaiian Diving Adventures! Went to Sea Tiger and it was great. Saw tons of huge turtles, eels, and nudibranchs. The crew was... read more

    isabellevin40
    June 8, 2022

    star rating  Went on a mid day 2 tank dive. I had not dove in over ten years and had a newly certified diver as well. The dive masters were... read more

    KristieWisco
    June 5, 2022

Keep reading our 300+ 5-star ratings at TripAdvisor Reviews!

Google Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Hawaiian Diving Adventures
5.0
powered by Facebook
Michael Harris
Michael Harris
2022-03-03T03:23:07+0000
My son and I dove two wrecks and a reef with Ren and Jake. Such great dives with 2 wonderful guides. They treated us... so well and made the entire experience smooth and comfortable. On shore, on board and underwater everything was there to have 2 of the best dives in my 50 years of diving. The Captain was great too. Mahalo to all of you. Thanks again. We will never forget you or that day.read more
Brandon Gi
Brandon Gi
2022-02-15T22:12:34+0000
Great staff and great diving. The crew made the dive super fun. If you’re lucky you’ll have some great views under. ! A+
Meghann Yorko
Meghann Yorko
2021-09-12T20:56:22+0000
Caleb and crew were fantastic on both our 2 tank dives. We had a great time and will be back!
Madhura Sengupta
Madhura Sengupta
2021-06-01T01:10:47+0000
So much fun! Great instructors, very knowledgeable and made the experience delightful. Thank you so much to Caleb !!!... 👍🏽👍🏽Great diving as well, saw beautiful large and graceful sea turtles, octopus, 🐙 🐢 , and many other bright and colorful fish. Instruction was top notch, and down to earth. Felt a lot more confident after our four dives and getting our SSI certification! Highly recommend!read more
Lauren Hunter
Lauren Hunter
2021-05-31T16:30:37+0000
Had the best time on my first scuba trip!! Thank you to our amazing instructor Jerry!!!! I’d recommend this company to... anyone! Jerry was so patient with my spastic wondering self 🤙🤙 Mahaloread more
Sonja Claudia Tritsch
Sonja Claudia Tritsch
2021-05-22T17:55:54+0000
We loved everything about HDA! It’s been 10 yrs since we last scuba dived. At the recommendation of our daughter, who... was certified for open water & nighttime diving by HDA, we called HDA to schedule some dives & setup our 11 yr old for an open water course. We were “that” family: late on day one, last to set up an online account & remember the basics of scuba 🤿 diving. Caleb was our instructor & was nothing but amazing and supportive from start to finish. He solved every one of our problems & kept us going. He was an incredible instructor for our son - couldn’t ask for anyone better. He was patient, knowledgeable, attentive, fun & left a lasting impression on our son. He made sure our son had everything he needed - from 3 wetsuits to a souvenir from his last dive. Even our family photo was thanks to Caleb. Extremely knowledgeable about scuba diving and the world below!! 6 dives later we’re hooked, certified and will be back for more dives when we return!!read more
Jamie Buck
Jamie Buck
2021-04-14T23:01:30+0000
Awesome experience getting open water certified! Andrew is a great instructor and very knowledgeable and passionate!... Looking forward to future dives!read more
David E. Like
David E. Like
2020-02-10T18:27:56+0000
Great team of diving instructors and guides. They were VERY professional and we had a great experience seeing turtles... and sharks.read more
Melissa Willman
Melissa Willman
2020-02-10T01:26:45+0000
Went on a dive with Hawaiian Diving Adventures in January and absolutely loved it. Abby and Caleb were truly amazing.... My husband is certified and I had never gone before and they were beyond supportive. They were extremely professional and ensured that we were safe and helped us have the dive of our lives. They had an amazing eye and were able to help is spot so many different fish and other sea life. And the pictures are absolutely worth it!read more
Tori Rivers
Tori Rivers
2019-09-03T18:08:22+0000
Went snorkeling/diving with Caleb and Garth and the trip was fantastic. We had a boat to ourselves, which as a group of... six vacationers was a pleasant surprise. We saw a ton of sea turtles, which was amazing! The crew was fun and very attentive. Would definitely recommend!read more
Chris Meinhart
Chris Meinhart
2019-07-10T05:35:02+0000
Had a great day diving with Hawaiian Diving Adventures! Thanks for showing me around. Can’t wait to get back out there... with you guys.read more
Ashish Sadh
Ashish Sadh
2019-05-27T04:59:43+0000
It was awesome diving experience. The staff was very friendly and made our first diving experience memorable. Highly... recommend!read more
D Keith Fields
D Keith Fields
2019-04-23T01:43:14+0000
good set of peeps to assist in your underwater Waikiki adventure.
Manny Adusei
Manny Adusei
2019-03-16T14:32:29+0000
Awesome!! Instructor was great, made it simple for and comfortable.. will definitely come back
Steve Thomas
Steve Thomas
2019-03-08T04:54:39+0000
Beginner day, team worked with me and had a great day, with 2 dives. We saw sea turtles, loads of fish and a baby eel.... Thank you Andrew.read more
Lizz Biff
Lizz Biff
2018-11-05T01:46:42+0000
Absolutely wonderful, friendly, flexible, & fun crew. Very professional and made us feel at ease. I'll definitely... complete my advance cert. with them 👍 Dove Nautilus & Horseshoe reefs. Saw white tip reef sharks, eels, rock fish, huge turtles. I would highly recommend them. Mahalo Garth & crew. we'll see you again soon 🤙 It was a pleasure to meet Fin as well 😍read more
Dan Pouchot
Dan Pouchot
2018-10-18T22:07:00+0000
Great time on Tuesday October 17
Blythe Brochu
Blythe Brochu
2018-09-01T05:13:11+0000
Had an awesome time! We went 2 different times on our week trip and all staff were great!!
Amy Kern
Amy Kern
2018-06-11T05:03:09+0000
We had an awesome time. Many thanks to the guys for an amazing experience
Grant Horton
Grant Horton
2018-05-13T00:21:51+0000
Dove with Blade today, Andrew was captaining the boat. First dive for me after 2 years, straight into Sea Tiger wreck.... Perfect conditions, saw big turtle on the bow. 2nd shallower dive saw more turtles and moray eels. Great crew to dive with. Very friendly, but also very professional. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to dive in Oahu. Thank you ��read more
Cindy Oakes Petersen
Cindy Oakes Petersen
2018-01-22T00:21:39+0000
Spent today with Andrew, Suzanna and Danny My husband dove the reef outside the harbor while I soaked up the sun. Very... nice and a great dive with very personalized and knowledgeable crew.read more
Phil Sheedy
Phil Sheedy
2018-01-14T18:12:45+0000
Can't recommend these guys enough. Fantastic service and professionalism. Cheers
Gary Brookshire
Gary Brookshire
2017-11-03T19:03:02+0000
Great staff, great service and they seem to be able to find and show you everything on the reefs! Mahalo!
Roisin Acraman
Roisin Acraman
2017-10-28T00:33:50+0000
Amazing experience with this team... I am so super scared of the ocean and I not only did I get in, but they managed to... get me to do two dives. That's 3 times more than I though hehe. Thanks guys 😝read more
Roger Tricco
Roger Tricco
2017-08-04T19:44:08+0000
Had a great week diving with Caleb and Garth. Very helpful finding the fish and critters I was looking for. I'm still... going through the 500 pictures I took. It's a small boat, but that means you won't be waiting for the cattle call to get in the water. Caleb was also very helpful with the 2 Discover Divers out with us for their first time.read more
Mike Brandvik
Mike Brandvik
2017-07-07T22:19:34+0000
Carmencita Mateo
Carmencita Mateo
2017-06-16T08:43:09+0000
De las mejores experiencias de nuestras vidas! En todo momento nos sentimos súper seguros y con todo controlado a pesar... de que éramos novatos. Gente muy profesional y muy agradable! Muchas gracias. Carmen & César *From the best experiences of our lives! At all times we felt super safe and controlled (even though we were newbies) Very professional and very nice people! Thank you very muchread more
Pancho López
Pancho López
2017-04-19T18:39:14+0000
We just certificate for Open water diving, the staff are great, friendly, very helpful and patience. We are very happy!
Harald Burkart
Harald Burkart
2017-04-16T18:47:11+0000
These guys are amazing. I got certified by Andrew who was a very patient, funny and an absolutely amazing guide. He... made sure we were safe at all times. I did become seasick but on my last dive I took some sickness medicine and had a blast! I can only highly recommend these guys!read more
Murali Krishna
Murali Krishna
2017-01-25T02:28:13+0000
What a great group of guys! I completed the open water course and did six dives on three days with them. Start to... finish was a great experience! Turtles, octopus and reef sharks. They got me to hold an octopus and a black sea urchin too! Highly recommended!read more
Allison Barton
Allison Barton
2016-12-31T23:40:45+0000
My instructor and the Hawaiian Diving Adventures team were amazing! They were extremely knowledgeable and professional;... they were patient with me and ensured that I thoroughly understood the material and was comfortable with my gear before moving on to other skills. I completed all of my recreational open water certification dives with them and feel very comfortable planning and executing my future open water dives. I would highly recommend them to everyone visiting Honolulu for diving!read more
Adam Marangakis
Adam Marangakis
2016-12-31T03:00:35+0000
Curt Walker
Curt Walker
2016-12-02T23:59:45+0000
Professional, personable, accommodating, and great value for money. Dive Instructor Caleb is patient, throughal, and... friendly. Highly recommend this team for anyone even thinking about SCUBA.read more
Chad Julian
Chad Julian
2016-12-02T20:41:40+0000
Loved it!! Did the two-tank intro dive. Saw a baby shark, a moray eel, and three MONSTER turtles!! Never would have... seen them without their help!read more
Summer Howell Stoudt
Summer Howell Stoudt
2016-11-07T23:09:52+0000
Had a great day with Garth. He took our small group of 3 to Sea Tiger Wreck and Horse Shoe Reef. Both dives were... amazing. Will dive with them again!read more
Fayth Like Potatoes
Fayth Like Potatoes
2016-10-26T00:52:54+0000
Amy Shelby
Amy Shelby
2016-10-09T00:22:53+0000
Had a blast with this charter!!! Very helpful and professional!!!!!
Robert Brazzell
Robert Brazzell
2016-10-02T17:35:08+0000
I highly recommend Hawaiian diving adventures. They're very professional and accomading, great instructers and your... safety comes first. Five stars for sure.read more
Brian Guidi
Brian Guidi
2016-09-26T08:25:03+0000
Great time. Did four dives with Susanna. A great dive guide, very relaxed, saw loads and got some great pictures.
Lillo Ilyos DP
Lillo Ilyos DP
2016-09-24T22:45:28+0000
Marco Loi
Marco Loi
2016-09-21T01:18:13+0000
Andy, thanks to you and your crew for a great few days of diving. You guys were super professional, gave great... instructions and made sure we had a blast! Couldn't have had a better experience!read more
Yun HyeonSik
Yun HyeonSik
2016-07-04T09:07:51+0000
Crews are very friendly, and Susanna takes awesome pictures 😀 !!!!!
Steven Littrell
Steven Littrell
2016-06-17T06:04:01+0000
Had a great time....turtles & white tips!!!!! Great diving with Capt. Ben, Suzanna, Garth, & Kim. Will definitely dive... with them again. Very knowledgeable, professional, and funread more
Stephanie Rogers
Stephanie Rogers
2016-02-20T03:02:13+0000
We had such a great time!! Andrew and Leven were amazing and provided a fun atmosphere and an all a round awesome trip!... We saw turtles, eels, tons of fish and even a whale on our way back to dock! Highly recommended and we will be visiting again! Mahalo!read more
Mark Rentflejs
Mark Rentflejs
2016-02-19T21:01:37+0000
Thoroughly enjoyed my experience with HDA. Leven was a great dive partner. Highly recommend them! Mark NYC
Missy Stoner Dorer
Missy Stoner Dorer
2015-11-10T04:34:35+0000
Wonderful! In every way! The people are fabulous and knowledgeable, the diving was amazing! Would recommend to... everyone!read more
Michael Payne
Michael Payne
2015-10-23T17:47:32+0000
Awesome trip. The captain was cool and the instructor was great! #lovescuba
Kimber Kruger
Kimber Kruger
2015-08-25T02:46:13+0000
What a lovely experience I had with this company. Andrew and Susanna are the most friendly people! If you have any... concerns with diving, they make sure you're comfortable and informed as they're very knowledgeable people. Enjoyed the dives to the ship wreck and Turtle Canyon. Can't wait to return and you guessed it...they'll be the first people I ring for a boat dive!read more
Kerry Peterson
Kerry Peterson
2015-08-22T20:05:04+0000
Our group did our first ocean boat dive with Susanna and Andrew and we had a great time! We enjoyed ourselves so much... we booked an additional trip that took us to a ship wreck and then a turtle cleaning station. The staff were super nice and we're looking forward to our next trip.read more
William Winkelman
William Winkelman
2015-07-04T02:09:16+0000
Not great for certified divers. Better for newcomers.
Dylan Frankland
Dylan Frankland
2015-04-19T08:25:42+0000
LuLu Monster Campbell
LuLu Monster Campbell
2015-04-18T14:57:45+0000
Danielle Edwards-Lopez
Danielle Edwards-Lopez
2015-03-29T05:23:20+0000
Eric Kunak
Eric Kunak
2015-01-02T06:43:43+0000
Nancy Vaughns
Nancy Vaughns
2014-12-09T06:54:36+0000
I got my open water certification with HDA before a dive trip to Belize and not only did I have a great time, but I... also felt incredibly competent diving on my own right out of training. It's a great feeling to be able to dive for the first time without fear or anxiety, confident you've learned the skills to help keep you and your buddy safe. Now that I am back home I can't wait to dive with these guys again and again!read more
Lindsey Dezwart
Lindsey Dezwart
2014-10-16T03:12:02+0000
Such an amazing time!!! Super fun staff. Definitely recommending this to anyone!! Comforting staff made nerves quickly... go away and pointed out all the cool fish and creatures. Got to hold a sea urchin which was TOTALLY AWESOME!!!!! Thanks for a great time and I'll see you next time I visit!!!!read more
Kevin Cook
Kevin Cook
2014-09-14T01:39:05+0000
I always have a great time with these guys and they are highly knowledgable and great customer service. Keep up the... amazing work guys.read more
Kimberly Gilfillan
Kimberly Gilfillan
2014-09-13T18:40:40+0000
Alex Mason
Alex Mason
2014-08-29T02:57:14+0000
Megan McCray
Megan McCray
2014-08-21T16:42:57+0000
Erika and Sophie were awesome! My son, mom and I had such a great time! Erika was so patient with us. This is a great... tour! These chicks rock!read more
Mary Ann
Mary Ann
2014-08-19T06:19:03+0000
David Sumét
David Sumét
2014-08-19T04:59:03+0000
This was my kids first time snorkelling and it couldn't have happen at a better place in the Pacific Ocean . Thank... Andrew our guide for your humour before & during the trip and boat captain Josh . A overall good experience for a family of 4.read more
Rodney Howard
Rodney Howard
2014-08-17T00:07:17+0000
Awesome diving with great gear and a professional, easy going crew. Loved it
Lindsay Fischer
Lindsay Fischer
2014-07-01T13:12:02+0000
Ruel Algas
Ruel Algas
2014-06-30T05:17:54+0000
Sandi Renee Kline
Sandi Renee Kline
2014-06-29T05:11:25+0000
Jaymie Santos Amador
Jaymie Santos Amador
2014-06-26T04:48:37+0000
Went snorkeling today with sophie and erica and it was--- AWESOME!!!! They were so professional, helpful and... accomodating. They made sure we see turtles and of course an amazing time! Will definitely go back and recommend this to friends too!read more
Jon Hurley
Jon Hurley
2014-06-26T02:03:24+0000
Wendy M Budde
Wendy M Budde
2014-06-21T19:47:33+0000
Erika and John were great! Thank you for a great experience!
Lorenzo Eagan
Lorenzo Eagan
2014-06-02T05:53:33+0000
HDA has been great to dive with. All of the folks there are great and very helpful making every dive a fun one. Been... with them to many dive sties and enjoyed them all. Thanks, can't wait till next weekend. I highly recommend them.read more
Scooter Wycheck
Scooter Wycheck
2014-05-11T06:38:11+0000
Jenny Ruvalcaba
Jenny Ruvalcaba
2014-05-01T03:25:46+0000
Sophie and John were so great! My husband and I had so much fun snorkeling and saw so many turtles! Definitely... recommend this adventure! And don't forget to bring a towel like we did 🙂read more
Anita Lysenko
Anita Lysenko
2014-04-29T22:48:45+0000
Awesome experience, thanks heaps! Would highly recommend you guys 🙂
Lena Lieu
Lena Lieu
2014-04-27T05:37:33+0000
Yara Oostveen
Yara Oostveen
2014-04-25T17:05:46+0000
Tim Cross
Tim Cross
2014-04-23T18:07:37+0000
Had a great time diving on the YO 257, Thanks for the pics! Professional operation and great equipment.
Erika Roberts
Erika Roberts
2014-04-19T01:49:11+0000
James Fletcher
James Fletcher
2014-04-09T05:17:28+0000
Had a great time with these guys! Always fun to be around!
Jake Black
Jake Black
2014-04-07T04:56:45+0000
Min Seop Shin
Min Seop Shin
2014-03-26T00:13:11+0000
Blade Shepherd-Jones
Blade Shepherd-Jones
2014-03-24T03:29:31+0000
One of the best on the island
Lian Dido Liu
Lian Dido Liu
2014-03-22T22:01:43+0000
Claudia Hernandez
Claudia Hernandez
2014-03-19T13:38:45+0000
Sophie was an awesome instructor. This was a great experience! Thank you!
Lindsay Stolte
Lindsay Stolte
2014-03-14T10:56:59+0000
Tom Russo
Tom Russo
2014-03-09T09:11:07+0000
Merissa MacKenzie
Merissa MacKenzie
2014-03-09T03:30:03+0000
Next Reviews
Yelp Reviews
  •   We were referred to HDA by another dive shop that was busy, we lucked out big time!

    My wife and I are PADI advanced certified, but our kids (15 years old)... read more

    thumb Adam J.
    6/18/2022
  •   Shout out to our diving instructor vanessa she's really awesome. She will help and guide you from start to finish of your course. I will definitely recommend them for scuba... read more

    thumb Joni J P.
    6/10/2022
  •   Great place to go scuba diving!

    I originally tried booking with other companies but they had scheduling issues or did not allow GoPros, Hawaiian Diving Adventures was the only place... read more

    thumb Cheyne T.
    5/12/2022
  •   Fantastic and attentive dive master/guide.  I had a great time.  Will dive again on Saturday.
    Highly recommended.  I dive with many dive board before and this is one of the best!... read more

    thumb George S.
    5/12/2022

Be sure to check out more of our Yelp Reviews!

Please don’t hesitate to contact us with any questions. We look forward to scuba diving with you. Mahalo!

GO DIVING